Playlists from March 26th!

31 03 2010

Thanks to all who came down to our fourth successful night of Glider at The Odessa Club last Friday 26th March. We are very happy in our new home on the roof!

If you were wondering what all those awesome tunes were, check out the playlists below.

Major kudos to our special guest Edel Coffey (The Irish Independent and 2XM) who played a killer set and adhered to the no Gaga rule.


As always, we’ll keep you posted on the next night… news coming soon.

B,C & T

CILLIAN 10-11pm
Beach House – Norway
Beirut – Nantes
Bright Eyes – Easy/Lucky/Free
Broken Social Scene – 7/4 (Shoreline)
Christopher Willits – Colors Shifting
Circlesquare – Bombs Away, Away
El Ten Eleven – Living On Credit Blues
Fever Ray – Seven
The Notwist – Boneless
Peter Broderick – And It’s Alright
Sukjan Stevens – Chicago
The Whitest Boy Alive – Don’t Give Up

TANYA 11pm to midnight
Massive Attack – Paradise Circus
Broadcast – You Can Fall
Temper Trap – Drum Song
The National – Mistaken For Strangers
Throwing Muses – Bright Yellow Gun
Auteurs – Lenny Valentino
The Middle East – Blood
Girls Against Boys – Kill The Sexplayer
Blonde Redhead – 23
Ladytron – Destroy Everything You Touch
Drop Nineteens – Winona’
Go! Team – The Power Is On
Interpol – ‘PDA”
School Of Seven Bells – Connjur
Serena Maneesh – Drain Cosmetics

BERNIE 1-2.30am
Gil Scott-Heron – Me And The Devil
The Dirty Projectors – Stillness Is The Move
Vampire Weekend – Run
Thao – When We Swam
Yeasayer – Ambling Alp
Pavement – Cut Your Hair
Pixies – Wave Of Mutilation
Dum Dum Girls – Jail La La
Yo La Tengo – Nothing To Hide
Sonic Youth – Genetic
Metric – Front Row
The Jesus & Mary Chain – Snakedriver
Sleater-Kinney – Oh!
The Drums – Let’s Go Surfing
We Should Be Dead – Forget Romance, Let’s Dance
Santogold – Lights Out
Darwin Deez – Radar Detector
The Hundred In The Hands – Dressed In Dresden
Crystal Castles – Crimewave (Crystal Castles VS Health)
Friendly Fires – Skeleton Boy
The Knife – Pass This On
Passion Pit – Little Secrets
The Cure – Lovesong
Animal Collective – My Girls
The xx – VCR (Matthew Dear Remix)


Glider Mix #1 – March

23 03 2010

Greetings all,

here’s a new mix we did for March –

Tracklisting –

1. The xx – Intro
2. Beach House – Norway
3. Slowdive – Machine Gun
4. Le Loup – Planes Like Vultures
5. Yeasayer – Ambling Alp
6. Holy Fuck – Lovely Allen
7. The Dears – Lost In The Plot
8. The Notwist – Boneless
9. The National – Secret Meeting
10. Menomena – Wet And Rusting
11. Grand National – Drink To Moving On
12. Phoenix – 1901
13. Telepathe – So Fine
14. Bloc Party – Banquet
15. LCD Soundsystem – All My Friends

See you all on Friday night!

The top floor of Odessa Club, from 10pm till 2.30am.

B, C & T